holiday schedule 2014

Know when the holidays fall

before you plan out the year.

2015 Iowa Holidays

Below you will find a list of the 2015 Iowa state holidays. The Hawkeye State is one of the few states that observes the day after Thanksgiving as a holiday. Iowa also does not observe President's Day or Columbus Day.

Jan 1 New Year's Day Thursday
Jan 19 Martin Luther King Day Monday
May 25 Memorial Day Monday
Jul 3 Independence Day
(observed on July 3rd)
Sep 7 Labor Day Monday
Nov 11 Veterans' Day Wednesday
Nov 26 Thanksgiving Thursday
Nov 27 Fri after Thanksgiving Friday
Dec 25 Christmas Day Friday